New friends

Publié le par Oceanis

2011.06.05.04.17.25.jpg

Saturday, june 3, 2011

Jump. Align. Jump Jump !

Same orders with a different voice.

It is strange to no hear Nicky, must be the first time in many years I am going out with others people than my usual Nap or War’s mates.

I am a bit stress.

Not because of the enemy, but maybe because of the people around me. I know most of them. I know their names and most of the ship they can pilot. Senshi, Tasha, Tomas, etc…a lot of stories come back to my mind. We have been fighting each other many months. I knew them as targets, as ships to destroy not as people.

 When we do war, we don’t care about people. War is about destruction and not about relationship. Some people may find something noble in war. It is not my case. I don’t believe in honor and fair fight. Nothing is fair when you do war. Nothing is noble. It is destruction.

 I can’t stop looking behind to make sure the Guardian is not going to send me a volley of missiles instead of protecting my ass. Mistake happens in this world.  We all know that.

We continue to jump looking for a victim and I continue to think.

We are not ships anymore, but we are people fighting together in the same gang.  It is strange to discover people behind the ship. They are not different of what we are. Gate after gate, jump after jump, I quickly feel at home.  It does not take much time.  They are like us, pirates, people looking for a fight, a band of brothers roaming for adventures.

A ship jumps on us and blows up. Not a pilot but just a ship.

Quick congratulation between pilots. Same as we do. A kill is a kill.

We continue, following our path. The voice of the FC is becoming familiar now and I getting comfortable.  

I  look behind to check the Guardian position. I feel safe. We can go on.  

Oceanis.

Live Free or die

Publié dans Livre de bord

Pour être informé des derniers articles, inscrivez vous :
Commenter cet article